$50,721 in 2019 Collaborative Grants Distributed at Convocation

LEEF Grant Recipient

On Friday, August 9th, the LEEF Grant Patrol awarded 17 different grants totaling $50,721 at convocation.  With the help of these grants, Leander ISD staff received resources for professional development, campus book clubs, AVID, lightning labs, sensory and emotional supplemental materials, and more. A huge round of applause to all the 2019 collaborative grant winners!


Akin Elementary Jennifer Middleton, Suzette Davison, Carol Adames, Jessica Carson Collaborating to Move Readers Forward $4,868
Cedar Park Middle Olga Angelo-Day, Kristen Locke, Courtney Long, Christine Lockwood Kagan Cooperative Learning Training $1,006
Cypress Elementary Kiley Sanderson, Lindsay Heideman, Melissa Ruano, Holly Larson Cypress Guided Reading Leveled Library $3,500
Grandview Hills Elementary Kristin Britt, Nina Phelan, Lexey Krause, Rikki Hyjurick RTI at Work $4,828
Henry Middle Jennifer Bourland Kagan Cooperative Structure $2,515
Knowles Elementary Linda Zarsky, Rachel Edwards, Kelsey Rodriguez, Patricia Simpson Reading Readiness for Primary Students $1,200
Larkspur Elementary Patricia Brown, Carrie Carey Sensory and Emotional Supplements $5,000
Larkspur Elementary Carrie Bresnehen, Erin Gaines, Tracie Montanio Lightning Lab on the Go $4,769
Leander High Shandalyn Porter, Jennifer Colman AVID on the Go! $4,300
Leander High Lesley Eblen, Kari Stephens, Kyla Mills Disrupt the Canon and Inspire a Love of Reading $1,764
LHS, GHS, CPHS, VRHS Tiffany Spicer, Jayne Serna, Ted Romine, Jeremy Edwards Youth & Government $4,000
Mason Elementary Stephanie Beasley Book Bonanza! $2,500
Pleasant Hill Elementary Kelly McMahan, Ryan Gough, Liz Ayers Texas Association of Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance Conference $791
Reagan Elementary Lauren Houser Data Driven Professional Learning $2,600
Rouse High Katie Ann Prescott, Megan Cooper, Christina Gatti, Amanda Thompson Rouse Reads School-Wide Book Club $2,000
Wiley Middle Lindsey Philips, Mikayla Sauers Dynamic Additions to Make the Library Collection More Inclusive $2,888
Winkley Elementary Dorothy Marinski, Cara Braden, Amanda Sens, Jennifer Evrard Readers Love Choice $2,192

Comments are closed.